Board of Directors

The American Indian Scouting Association is governed by its Board of Directors.  Directors are volunteers, Indian and non-Indian, and registered members of the Boy Scouts of America, or Girl  Scouts of the United States of America.

The Board is comprised of 35 permanent members, the Council of Elders, past and present Youth Council Officers and a representative from the Boy Scouts of America and Girl Scouts of the USA.
The Board oversees the general operations  of the association and its annual Seminar.

ChairGene KarrMississippi ChoctawBSA
Chair-ElectClaire ManningShoshone Paiute GSUSA
Chief Financial OfficerPam VoelzMenomineeGSUSA
SecretaryMarcia M. HummelGSUSA
Chief ElderJohn MartinCherokeeBSA
TreasurerJackie BarkerGSUSA
Youth ChairJason MartinCherokeeBSA
Youth Chair-ElectJacob ConklinShoshone-PaiuteBSA
Youth SecretaryJosh CampbellCherokeeBSA
National BSA AdvisorKeith WaltonBSA
National GSUSA AdvisorGregory JacksonGSUSA

Comments are closed.